Semi-finished goods control

International Raw Material Assurance IRMA

One of the two pillars of the Voluntary Control System is the International Raw Material Assurance SGF/IRMA. Since the start of the raw material control service in 1989, this department has become more and more successful in safeguarding the quality of the raw materials for our branch products with meanwhile 487 member companies in 55 countries of the world.

In the meantime, SGF/IRMA has become a widely known brand that vouches for the quality of the certified products. Our members place their trust in the certification of our IRMA plants when purchasing their raw materials.  

IRMA is responsible for checking the raw material markets as well as fruit processors, blending stations, traders, brokers, warehouses, tank cleaning stations, coldstores and transport companies participating in the VCS.

SGF/IRMA worldwide active

What makes IRMA certification stand out?

An IRMA member is audited at least once a year by our trained, experienced auditors. An IRMA-certified member company has successfully undergone the SGF audit based on the SGF audit checklist STANDARD or follow-up inspection.

The company is examined for serveral aspects of socially and ecologically sustainable management on the basis of the AIJN Code of Business Conduct. Random tests check and assure compliance with the SGF/IRMA Code of Labelling. Every IRMA company has also undergone a traceability review. All product samples taken during production are analysed by SGF Profiling; any doubtful results are backed up by conventional analysis. If no objections are generated by the product analysis, the IRMA member then receives the SGF certificate as approved supplier. All certified suppliers are featured with their product portfolio in the members section of the SGF homepage and can also be contacted directly from this point.


Audits in IRMA member companies

In the years since founding the Voluntary Control System (VCS), the SGF audit has developed from a simple sampling procedure through to a complex plant inspection on basis of the SGF Audit Checklist STANDARD. Today, the IRMA audit consists of the following parts:

  • Sampling from ongoing production and from the warehouse (counter samples for production and delivery) for analytical examination

  • Hygiene Audit according to international standards

  • Review of documentation and traceability as well as system rules

  • Review of SGF/Code of Labelling - correct labelling of semi-finished goods

  • Review of AIJN Code of Business Conduct - Assuring awareness for market participants and verification of several aspects of minimum social and ecological standards

© 2012 SGF International e.V., Am Hahnenbusch 14 b, 55268 Nieder-Olm, Deutschland

International Raw Material Assurance IRMA

Eine der beiden Säulen des Freiwilligen Kontrollsystems ist die internationale Rohwarensicherung SGF/IRMA. Seit der Gründung des Rohwaren-Kontrollservice in 1989 arbeitet diese Abteilung zunehmend erfolgreich und stellt heute in 55 Ländern der Erde bei 487 Mitgliedsunternehmen die Qualität der Rohwaren für unsere Branchenprodukte sicher.

SGF/IRMA ist mittlerweile eine weithin bekannte Marke und bürgt für die Qualität der zertifizierten Produkte. Unsere Mitglieder vertrauen bei ihrem Rohwareneinkauf auf die Zertifizierung unserer IRMA Betriebe.

IRMA ist für die Überprüfung der Rohwarenmärkte und der am FKS teilnehmenden Früchteverarbeiter, Mischstationen, Händler, Tankreinigungsstationen, Lager- und Kühlhäuser und Transportunternehmen verantwortlich.

SGF/IRMA weltweit aktiv

Halbwarenkontrolle


Was zeichnet die IRMA Zertifizierung aus?

Ein IRMA Mitglied wird jährlich mindestens einmal durch unsere geschulten und erfahrenen Auditoren auditiert. Ein IRMA zertifiziertes Mitgliedsunternehmen hat das Hygieneaudit auf Basis der SGF Audit Checkliste STANDARD erfolgreich durchlaufen. Das Unternehmen wird auf Basis des AIJN Code of Business Conduct auf einzelne soziale und ökologische Aspekte der nachhaltigen Unternehmensführung überprüft.

Die Einhaltung des SGF/IRMA Code of Labelling wird stichprobenartig nachgeprüft und sichergestellt. Jedes IRMA Unternehmen hat überdies eine Traceabilityprüfung absolviert. Alle während der Produktion gezogenen Produktmuster werden mittels des SGF Profilings analysiert und bei zweifelhaften Ergebnissen mittels konventioneller Analytik abgesichert. Sofern die analytische Überprüfung der Produkte ohne Beanstandung bleibt, erhält das IRMA Mitglied das SGF Zertifikat als "approved supplier". Alle zertifizierten Lieferanten sind im Mitgliederbereich mit ihrem Produktportfolio verzeichnet und können von dort aus auch direkt kontaktiert werden.


Audits in den IRMA Mitgliedsunternehmen

In den Jahren seit der Gründung des Freiwilligen Kontrollsystems (FKS) hat sich das Audit von der einfachen Probenziehung bis hin zu einer komplexen Betriebsinspektion auf Basis der SGF Audit Checkliste STANDARD entwickelt. Heute hat das IRMA Audit folgende Bestandteile:

  • Probenziehung aus der laufenden Produktion und vom Lager (Rückstellmuster für Produktion und Auslieferungen) zum Zweck der analytischen Überprüfung
  • Hygiene Audit nach internationalen Standards
  • Überprüfung der Dokumentation und der Rückverfolgbarkeit sowie der Systemregeln
  • Überpüfung des SGF/Code of Labelling - korrekte Deklaration der Halbwaren
  • Überprüfung des AIJN Code of Business Conduct - Absicherung des Kenntnisstandes bei den Lieferanten und Überprüfung einzelner Aspekte sozialer und ökologischer Mindeststandards

© 2012 SGF International e.V., Am Hahnenbusch 14 b, 55268 Nieder-Olm, Deutschland